Oh! I hate these tasks

I woke up today and thought, “There are so many things I do on a daily basis that I absolutely dread. Great idea for a blog post!”. So I decided to list the four things that have a “special” place in my mind.

  1. Waking up at 6 o’ clock on a chilly Monday morning knowing you have a Maths test due that morning – Getting yourself off the cosy, comfy bed on a Monday morning has got to be the most hated task in the world. Just the thought of this sends shivers down my spine. Thank God it’s still Friday!
  2. Having to go to the shop a million miles away to fetch a packet of milk/curds – Ok, admittedly, the shop is barely half a mile away, but to get myself off that comfy couch when I’m watching my favourite TV show takes a lot of determination.(And some amount of screaming from my mother!) If you really want to choose this one, Robot, be my guest.
  3. Watching soap operas with my grandmother – The sheer sight of those incredibly jobless, frustrating bunch of entertainment serials tortures me. Add to that the disappointment of having to miss the IPL final to watch a “saas-bahu” drama series, and you can picture my grief. It’s bitterly disappointing. You get the idea, right?

If only there was a humanoid bot that would do all these tasks for me!

Leave a Reply

